Today’s Asshole Award

10 Nov

A line forms outside a polling place as people gather to vote on Election Day Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2012, in Las Vegas. Photo: Julie Jacobson / AP  Read more: http://www.ctpost.com/news/article/Unions-Hispanics-women-carry-Obama-to-Nevada-win-4011796.php#ixzz2Bmtol5KxCalling this prize of a businessperson a moron just doesn’t quite seem fitting enough, and I’m sure the 22 Hispanic employees he’s firing know the ACA, a.k.a. “Obamacare”, or “the law of the land”, is not the real reason for this egregiously churlish ideological opinion (~12:30) and all the others yet to come in the next two years.

“I explained to them a month ago, if Obama gets in office, the regulations for ‘Obamacare’ are going to hurt our business, and I am going to have to make provisions to make sure I have enough money to cover the payroll taxes, the additional healthcare I’m going to have to do. And I explained that to them, and I said, ‘You do what you feel in your heart you need to do, but I’m just letting you know as a warning this is things that I have to think of as a business owner.’ Well, unfortunately, the — and most of my employees are Hispanic, I’m not going to go into what kind of company I have, but I have mostly Hispanic employees. Well, unfortunately, we know what happened. I can’t wait around anymore. I need to be proactive. I had to lay off 22 people today to make sure that my business is going to thrive and that I’m going to be around for years to come.”

Some people are such losers.

Leave a Reply

